Shopping Cart

Product Colors and Sizes

0/0


Ball is Back Tennis Trainer

Regular price Regular price: $18.00 Sale price Regular price:
0/0


Color: Select a color
Size: Select a size
Regular price Regular price: $18.00 Sale price Regular price:

365 days free returns

Free shipping over $85*

translation missing: en-nz.products.general.pickup

San Francisco, 735 Market St. Options

Select an available color and size to see options.

Item: 688675 - Model:

translation missing: en-nz.products.general.product Videos

translation missing: en-nz.products.general.product Features

A photo of the Ball is Back Tennis Trainer in use

Ball is Back Tennis Trainer
Our design teams developed this product for learning to play tennis on and off the court, on your own or with others.

With the Ball is Back tennis trainer, you or your kids can start learning to play tennis. Test the boomerang effect alone or with friends.

Stability

Weighted base (1 litre) for guaranteed stability on hard ground.

Speed

Tennis ball and elastic band offering the perfect rebound for learning tennis

Durability

A sturdy base that's perfect for use outdoors.


.

Product Reviews

Skip to reviews
56 Reviews
Write review Ball is Back Tennis Trainer
つのレビュー loading reviews
Ball is back tennis trainer

Fun playing. The string however curls and gets entangled on the return

Ramon
16/3/2021
icon-circle-checkmark verified purchase
Best for Indoors

Such a wonderful product if you have space constraints. Place a heavy object like a brick on it so that it doesn't restrict your foot work.

Sami
14/3/2021
Nice

Nice

Amit
1/3/2021
icon-circle-checkmark verified purchase
Tennis Ball Trainer

Very helpful in improve your volleys especially

vasu
20/2/2021
icon-circle-checkmark verified purchase

Dear Vasu,

Thank you for your time in leaving us with a 5-Star rating on our product. We are glad that we managed to delight you with the standards of our product. We really appreciate your loyalty with Decathlon. Please let us know if there is anything else we can improve on in the future. Thank you once again for your time and we hope to serve you again soon!




Maisarah

22/2/2021
I always buy and sports things from Decathalon

I think it is very nice

kavita
20/2/2021
icon-circle-checkmark verified purchase
Ball does not return to you easily.

Difficult to use, especially for the kids.

Paul
13/1/2021
icon-circle-checkmark verified purchase
Not Worth To Buy

Quality of plug , where you have to fill sand at base, is bad.

Paramjit
5/1/2021

Good afternoon

Thank you for your feedback.

You can get a refund if you want to.

On a short term, we can suggest turn ball (more expensive but fantastic

way to have fun in terms of racket sports), on medium term, we will have

a new tennis trainer ball back in a few months with a better quality.

Best regards.


Benoit

5/1/2021
Good one

Good product

Raghul
4/1/2021
icon-circle-checkmark verified purchase
Worst Product Ever

Poor threads, poor ball quality. The elastic thread has torn with very less usage and now the ball looks like it has been bitten by a hundred dogs.

ganesh
21/12/2020

Good afternoon

Thank you for sharing your opinion.

You can ask for a refund and maybe study our turn ball

which offers a much nicer experience to enjoy racket sports.

According to the trainer ball, our design team have reinforced

the elastic and reworked on a new shape which is available within

a few months.

Best regards.


Benoit

25/12/2020
its good

its good

Naresh
16/12/2020
icon-circle-checkmark verified purchase
Tough!

tough to control the direction of the ball that you end up using the wrong form to hit it! it jerks back towards you so fast you cant get into the proper position to hit it correctly sadly, this hasnt helped my tennis game

MARK
15/12/2020
icon-circle-checkmark verified purchase
Poor quality String

The string failed twice within the first 10 days

Adharsh
5/12/2020

Good afternoon

Thank you for sharing.

We know the quality is not perfect.

So you can ask for a refund.

Mid 2021, a brand new model will be available.

Best regards.


Benoit

14/12/2020
No Worth

Tried to play with it but after one short the ball do not come back with bounce. It only roll back. Will not recommend any one to buy.

Hunny
14/11/2020

Dear Sir,


We regret that you have not been satisfied with your practical experience. We pay particular attention to the satisfaction of our users.

If you haven't found the right way to use your ball is back, there are plenty of user videos online on how to use this product.

Do not hesitate to return to the store for advice from your Tennis dealer, or to simply request a refund, if you are not convinced in the end.


sportingly


Vincent DUMINIL - Ingénieur Produit ARTENGO / Product Engineer ARTENGO

26/11/2020
THE BAND GAVE AWAY IN 2 DAYS

I was really enjoying the product till I used it the second time when the band tore off. I am now using it by trying a knot around the tear and hoping that it holds. This was really disappointing that the band wouldn't last even till the 2nd day

Ayandeep
13/9/2020

Good morning

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

You can get a refund in one of our store.

I invite you to purchase once again beginning of next year

(the product will be stronger).

Best regards.


Benoit

18/9/2020
Do not buy

I bought this product and played with it only for 10 mins and the string was broken . Very poor quality string and breaks easily with in 4 shots

Rohit
13/9/2020

Dear Sir


Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience, and the bad experience. I suggest that you return to the nearest DECATHLON store for a free exchange or a refund.

Faced with your opinions, we have recently worked on the quality of this elastic, in order to make it more playable and more resistant. We have also completely redesigned the product, which will be replaced within the next year.

We hope it will give you satisfaction.


Sportingly


Vincent DUMINIL - Ingénieur Produit ARTENGO / Product Engineer ARTENGO

26/11/2020
Skip to reviews

Product information

Composition

Base

  • 100% Polyethylene

Structure

  • 85% Rubber - Synthetic
  • 5% Polyamide
  • 10% Wool

Elastic band

  • 100% Rubber - Synthetic

Base

Polypropylene base that can be weighted with water or sand

Elastic

4 m-long rubber band for a rebound speed that's just right for learning to play tennis. Polyester sheath for better durability

Ball

Pressureless ball for optimal comfort when striking for learning to play tennis. Bounce designed for hard outdoor surfaces.

Similar products

Customers Who Bought This Product Also Bought Customers Who Bought This Product Also Bought

 

Size Guide Visual

Superior quality. Unbeatable prices.

For 40 years, Decathlon has delivered the best value in the retail sports industry by offering high-quality, sustainable and cost-effective products.

Decathlon makes the difference
  1. product-research

    Research and development

    delivers high-quality cost-effective product

  2. State-of-the-art production processes

    minimize manufacturing costs

  3. Optimized supply chain

    reduces retail prices

  4. laptop-checkout

    Minimal retail footprint

    lowers overhead and indirect costs

1 item added

Sale price:
Free shipping over $85*
365 days free returns


Customers who bought this product also bought

Cart subtotal

Go to cart
Free shipping over $85*
365 days free returns


Customers who bought this product also bought